Friday, December 25, 2009

Bay Xclusives : Messy Marv & Berner Album Review

Overall Rating : 3.5/5.0

Review : Messy Marv & Berner Are Two Hardworking Artist Who Puts Forth Good Quality Music . Working On Project After Project , With Berner Just Releasing "Drought Season 2" Featuring The Jacka Which Recently Came Out Not Even A Month Before The Blow Release & Messy Marv Coming Out With His New Mixtape "Highly Aggressive Vol 1." In Early December ; Its Clear To See That Both Messy Marv & Berner Wastes Little Time With Coming Out Wit New Projects.

The Intro Sets The Theme For You Starting Off With A Clip From A Movie About Distributing Excessive Amounts Of Cocaine . The Track "Doin Time" Is Probably The Most Talked About Song Off The Album Because It Features Another Bay Area Rapper "Husalah" Who Was Recently Released From Prison Due To Distributing Cocaine . "The Format" Featuring B-Legit & Cozmo Is Another Hot Song Off The Album Also The Lyrical Content From "They Talkin" Featuring Lee Majors

Overall The Album Is A Pretty Dope Album , Messy Marv & Berner Are Two Dope Rappers Coming From San Francisco ; I Would Consider This Album One Of The Best Projects I've Heard From Messy & Berner This Year , With Features From Sucessful Bay Rappers Like Lee Majors , Husalah , Yukmouth & J-Stalin

Favorite Tracks
- They Talkin Ft Lee Majors
- The Format Ft B-Legit & Shoboat
- Ghetto America Ft J-Stalin
- Doin Time Ft Husalah & Goldtoes
- Wont Stop Ft Killa Tay & Fam Syrk
- Pie Ft Yukmouth , Young Boss , & Luchi

Tracklist : 
1.  Intro                                                          3:13
  2.  They Talkin (Feat. Lee Majors)                                 4:08
  3.  The Format (Feat. B-Legit, Shoboat)                            4:03
  4.  Skys Tha Limit (Feat. C-Bo, Killa Tay, Mazerati Rick)          3:59
  5.  Doin Time (Feat. Husalah, Goldtoes)                            4:33
  6.  Wont Stop (Feat. Killa Tay, Fam Syrk)                          4:03
  7.  Ghetto America (Feat. J. Stalin)                               3:34
  8.  Hit Em (Feat. Shoboat, Freeze)                                 3:18
  9.  Ungreatful (Feat. Ampichino, Young Boss)                       3:49
  10. Tha Re-Up (Feat. Fed-X)                                        4:15
  11. Skit                                                           0:57
  12. Dealer (Feat. City Shine, Hustle Boys)                         3:36
  13. Good For Nothing (Feat. Fed-X)                                 4:32
  14. So Fly (Feat. Dubb 20)                                         4:06
  15. Around Tha Yay (Feat. Equipto, Shag Nasty, Mike Marshall)      3:54
  16. Pie (Feat. Yukmouth, Young Boss, Luchi)                        4:03
  17. Outro                                                          2:53

Just Thought I'D Post A Quick Review I Made About Mess & Berner's Album ; This Is Like My 2nd Review I Ever Wrote So If U Feel There's Anything I Didnt Really Cover Or I Should Have Added More & Taken Away Some Things . . Feel Free To Contact Me & Tell Me! Stay Tuned For More Reviews Comin Soon!

No comments:

Post a Comment